Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Meet Our Staff

Have a question? Need a resource? Get in touch!

Student Union Suite 193

Monday through Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm

You can also reach us by calling 865-974-1039, e-mailing leadserve@utk.edu , or explore our ask me about section under each staff member. 

 

Meet Our Staff

 

Mandie Beeler, Ed.D

Director

Ask Me About:

  • Emerging Leaders
  • CliftonStrengths Facilitation
  • Strategic Planning
  • Fundraising & Development
  • Campus Partnerships
  • Service Tracking & Recognition

 

Phone: 865-974-1039

Email: mbeeler@utk.edu

 

Laura Ketola

Assistant Director

Ask Me About:

  • Civic Engagement Initiatives
  • Community Partnerships
  • Leadership Knoxville Scholars
  • Jones Center Ambassadors
  • Sign-Up to Serve Calendar
Phone: 865-974-1039

Email: lketola@utk.edu

 

 

Serena Bowman

Office Manager

Ask Me About:

  • Office Resource Management
  • Contracts and Invoices
Phone: 865-974-1039

Email: serena@utk.edu

Maria Martinez

Coordinator 

Ask Me About:

  • VOLbreaks Alternative Break Programs
  • Prague Cultural Immersion Experience
Phone: 865-974-1039

Email: maria@utk.edu

Brooke Squires

Coordinator 

Ask Me About:

  • Volunteer Legacy Scholars
  • Leadership & Service Living & Learning Community
  • Catalyst
Phone: 865-974-1039

Email: bsquire1@utk.edu

Cierra Burnett

Coordinator 

Ask Me About:

  • Ignite
  • Clifton M. Jones Leadership Conference
  • LeaderShape
Phone: 865-974-1039

Email: cierra@utk.edu

Sara Gissel

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

Ask Me About:

  • Ignite
  • LeaderShape
Phone: 865-974-1039

Email: sgissel@vols.utk.edu

Karis Hill

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Ask Me About:

  • Jones Center Ambassadors
  • Emerging Leaders
  • LeaderShape

 

Phone: 865-974-1039

Email: khill50@vols.utk.edu

Hayden Chaple

 Graduate Teaching Assistant

Ask Me About:

  • Leadership Knoxville Scholars
Phone: 865-974-1039

Email: hchaple@vols.utk.edu

Julia O’Reilly

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Ask Me About:

  • VOLbreaks Alternative Break Programs
Phone: 865-974-1039

Email:  joreill3@vols.utk.edu